2016 TOP TEN CRAFTING FAVORITES

2016 was a wonderful year………full of many challenges to my creative talent. A couple years ago, I joined this fantastic group of extremely creative ladies to create projects for several collaborations. I also took a couple of workshops, at my local scrapbooking store, to learn new mixed media techniques and challenge my skills and desire to keep things clean and in order. Adding layers and making a mess is real challenging for me.

Scrapbooking is my first love. I have learned to add mixed media to these pages to make them more cohesive. The subject of the three layouts, below, are our oldest boy and his beautiful bride. Wedding photos are so much fun to scrap!!!

p1070714

p1070637

p1070738

Several projects were completed from collaboration challenges. These collaborations are meant to challenge me as a individual.

One challenge was to use every piece from a kit (that was sent to everyone………..we all received the same thing). I decided to make a large scrapbook page that can be framed. This piece is to be used in our fair display.

p1080904

The next collaboration was to take items that would normally be trashed and turn them into a treasure. With the help of my husband………………we made a wooden outdoor cooler.

p1080769

While I am working on the last collaboration of the year………………….the Weaving collaboration was a fun one. I have never before used a loom. With a quick learning curve…………I wove this beauty…………complete with a needle felted sheep head.

p1080525

Two workshops gave me the opportunity to learn and practice new techniques.

p1080108

p1090015

Our favorite diner had a wooden spoon competition. The theme was fall. Mine is a old fashioned spoon with a pumpkin.

p1080938

While the above creative projects are favorites……………..my all time favorite is this lighted glass block. We decided to make glass blocks for our neighbors for Christmas. Hubby helped by adding the barn board frame.

p1080950

It has been fun reviewing all my creative projects…………..I love to share them with you all! I hope you have enjoyed looking at them. Hoping you all have a wonderful day!!!!!

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “2016 TOP TEN CRAFTING FAVORITES

  1. LCJinRoslynPA

    Lovely projects, Robyn. You have been busy – and have so much to show for your time and effort!

  2. Steffanie S

    Robyn, the variety in your creativity astounds me! You are so talented!! All of your projects are just beautiful. I agree, though, that lighted glass block at the end is amazing! I think I may need to learn more about that one for gifts next year! Thanks so much for sharing. I can’t wait to see what you create in 2017!

  3. Very nice! I think the block is my favorite though 🙂

  4. susan o

    LOVE that cooler. Your layouts are so gorgeous and colorful.

  5. I love that I got to so many art collaborations with you this year. So many great ones shown here.

  6. Wow you did some amazing things in 2016. I am loving the weave work.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

