TRASH TO TREASURE COLLAB

13567260_10153920185703621_605169623158881292_n

A couple of months ago, I joined a fantastic group of ladies in a Trash to Treasure collab. Of course we are having a blog hop to show off all our beautiful creations…………you can find others work on Facebook, too. Tina was the wonderful organizer………….check out her blog to get started.

If any of you know me well, you know I love to get creative making useful items. Approaching this challenge, I took a look around our farm to see what I could come up with. While we keep almost everything cleaned up, I was able to find a few goodies that had not made it to the dump or burn pile. A old barn door, a ruined cooler, a old duck faucet, some old square nails and some unused tile(from our neighbor). The handles, hinges, pull and tin sign are new as I could not get my hands on any used ones.P1080512P1080598P1080762

I have always wanted a outdoor wooden cooler………….oh yea, I can make it!!! With all these used goodies……..why pay $100.00 or more? Not me!  So…………I set about constructing this wooden cooler, with the help of my fabulous hubby. Am pleased with the outcome…………….I still need to attach the hinges and do all the tile work(we are learning this as we go). After all the tile is set and dried…………….I will be stenciling a black silhouette deer head on each grey/green tile.

So…………..my finished project!!!!

P1080769

Hop along with these other extremely talented ladies:

Tina Walker: http://adogslife-thirteen.blogspot.com/…
Mitra Pratt: http://mitralee.blogspot.com/2016/0…
Candy Rosenberg, A Vintage Girl: http://candyscraps.typepad.com/scra…
Christy Strickler, My Scrapbook Evolution: http://myscrapbookevolution.com/trash-to-treasur…-milk-jug-basket/

Robyn Crowningshield: https://cozienookhomestead.wordpress.com/2016/07/08/trash-to-treasure-collab/

Thank you for visiting my blog and hopping along with us!!!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “TRASH TO TREASURE COLLAB

  1. This is so cool. 😉 I love what you did to repurpose that cooler. This is fabulous.

  2. Pingback: Trash to Treasure Challenge Blog Hop- Primitive Milk Jug Basket - My Scrapbook Evolution

  3. I love this! Practical, yet very unique. Wishing I had one!

  4. Gabriella B

    OH awesome, so cool

  5. Sally Huntley

    Please, Please post what the cooler looks like inside! I’d love to make one for my deck too. To be able to reuse an old, ugly cooler is amazing!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

