SAVE THE DATE

The inspiration for this LO comes from several places. A fabulous sketch from the Canadian Scrapbooking Magazine. Two mood boards………….the first from Creative Embellishments and then Scrap Around the World.

The fabulous sketch from the Canadian Scrapbooking Magazine:

10915337_1040898389260486_2203867447900695860_n

Creative Embellishments had a fantastic mood board! I love so many elements to get inspiration from. The swirls and sparkles drew my attention. They love to add twists……….well, February’s twist was to use a ombre effect. I achieved this with the different shades of green matting the photo. I use the burlap background and the leafy swirl chipboard pieces from Creative Embellishments. Of course, I altered them!!!

feb

Scrap Around the World’s mood board really sparked my creative juices. I absolutely love the color green!!! But………….WOW…………..look at the ombre effects within!!!!

SATW+2015+MB+2+TANYA+SIDORENKO

My LO a combination of all……………I am happy with the way it turned out!  I used all of my favorite scrappy goodness in this LO.

SAVE THE DATE…………………

Screen shot 2015-02-28 at 7.43.20 PM

Thank you for visiting my blog….I hope you have a terrific day!!!

A note to all…………..I am in the progress of updating my blog info…………please be patient as I work through this process.

Thank you in advance!!!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “SAVE THE DATE

  1. Stunning work!! Love it!
    Thank you for playing with Scrap Around The World!

  2. Gorgeous layout, love the elements. BL

  3. Wonderful layout! Love how you framed your photo with string and how you altered your flourish chippy from CE! Beautifully done! Thanks for playing along with the Creative Embellishments February Challenge!

  4. nkramer74

    Sweet pic and page! Love the yummy layers, textures and colors. Thanks for playing along at Creative Embellishments.

  5. Lovely layout! What a great way to remember to save the date! All the best from SATW! 🙂

  6. Sally Huntley

    Robyn this is so pretty! Are you going to use is as a real invitation? Knock everyone’s socks off!

  7. Faulouse page love all the different elements Awesome memento!!

  8. Love this page, very rustic. BL

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

