FROZEN in TIME

Where has the month gone?? I am not sure! It started out mild with a small amount of snow…….well, now we have endless freezing cold, wind and snow everywhere. I really love the snow but this cold and wind is getting old. Welcome to New England!!!

With the cold weather, you would think I have tons of scrappy time……..well, not really! I have been taking care of the animals, shoveling snow and trying to become more self sufficient when it comes to our food. I have started to make our own granola bars, breakfast bars and energy drinks. I finished canning pizza sauce, brown beer mustard and some more chicken. I, however, am still able to scrap in the evenings. I have finished a few LOs this month. My method to de stress!!

A couple of inspirational blogs, I follow, put out these fabulous January challenges. I was able to combine them as I loved the sketch and the inspirational photo!! I really loved this photo from Creative Embellishments……………..it looks like a older house buried on the edge of the woods. My kinda living. I love the snowy look and pulled my inspiration from the it.

10668670_10203875341556079_6459179616512836293_o

I also feel in love with this sketch from the Canadian Scrapbookers Magazine.  I loved the fact you could make it your easily. I really did not have much trouble reducing it to my 81/2×11 pages. Ahhh then there is the snow flakes!

10888823_1020587201291605_4966997119760056653_n          Now, my LO…………I found this photo on line and fell in love with it. A spider web frozen in time!!! Hence the title. I used snowflake and evergreen tree chipboard from Creative Embellishments, altering them to match my LO. I whitewashed the top part of the wood paper adding splotches of gesso and glitter to make it look snowy. The icicles are Glossy Accents.

FROZEN in TIME

P1060749

Thank you all for looking at my LO! Enjoy your day!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “FROZEN in TIME

  1. What a super cool picture and page!!! Great take on the challenge!

    Thanks for joining us at Creative Embellishments 🙂

  2. Beautiful LO! Love that cool photo!! Thank you for playing along with Creative Embellishments!!

  3. nkramer74

    What a neat picture and cool page! Love the alterations of the wood veneer snowflakes. Thanks for playing along with us at Creative Embellishments.

  4. Wow, that is so cool. I never saw a frozen spider web before!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

