love you

WOOHOO………………..I finally was able to get a LO done for Shirley’s sketch challenge!!! It has been a couple of months since I was able to finish it on time!  I love her sketches……..they  are so easy to adapt and have fun playing with!! December’s sketch proved different……………….man, it was different! I actually was challenged to complete this LO!!! It is not my style………oh, no it was not! As hard as I tried to encompass my style into it………I could not. Here is the sketch for December:

10806395_765996120142943_8261583273989056461_nIt took me awhile to decide what to do……………….yea, I decided to copy the sketch but add my twist. I inked, misted, tore paper and used straight lines. I used journal strips to help the journaling stand out against the background. The black squares will contain the photos…………….my printer broke and I am awaiting the new one to arrive on my doorstep. It will not come any to soon!!!! Here is my take on this sketch:

P1060587Thank you for looking……hope you have a terrific New Year!!!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “love you

  1. Shirley

    You are a sweetheart Robyn!! Happy New Year Dear! Another great background work and kudos to you for completing this sketch!! Can’t wait to see the photos. Sorry for my late comment .

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

