100% COUNTRY

Imagine how elated I was to find out we were going to have “family” photos taken. With everyone’s schedule, I figured it would not happen. Tim and Kayla gave Dennis and I a family photo shoot for our 25th wedding anniversary…………….WOOHOO!!! It is going to happen!!! Jessica, the lady taking our photos……………………thought it was time I had some photos taken of myself. Now, this is new to me as I am the one behind the camera…………….WOW a novelty!  So, naturally, I hammed up to the camera.

This LO was a combination of several inspirations. The first, a sketch, from Scrapbook Challenges……………….I loved this sketch so much. I could take it any way I wanted.

Screen shot 2014-09-01 at 3.45.20 PM

The other inspiration came from Butterfly Reflections Ink,  letsgetinspired2.blogspot.com and gauchealchemy.com. I love mood boards…………………..there is so many inspirations to draw from………………..I decided to use the tree canopy and the fall colors. Oh, yea………..then there is cowboy boots!!! My dream shoe………yea, I own a pair that I treasure!!!! I love nature and everything that is in nature! I used wood paper as the background(tree trunks) and yellows, greens, browns, rusts and oranges. Some fall colored leaves made their way onto my LO, too.

10643290_10152580226675999_870546984_ncountryrusticchicmixedmediachallengeget+inspired+magazine+fall+mood+board_edited-1

“100% COUNTRY”

P1060195

We love to take our Jeep out into our woods and just drive around. It was natural I pose on the hood……………in no place other than the woods!

Here is a close up of the embellishment cluster.

P1060202

I purchased the flower cluster….it is hand made. I love using raffia to drape in circles. The oak leaves are punched out then I added black veins. I also used orange silk flowers to back the cluster.

I hope you enjoyed visiting my blog to check out this LO! Thank you  for stopping by!!!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “100% COUNTRY

  1. WOW!! Absolutely love this! This is beautiful Robyn with 100% country feel!! Lovely photo too! Love every details on it! Amazing!

  2. Vanessa

    Very pretty layout, love the woodgrains! Thanks for playing along in the challenge! ~Vanessa

  3. Maggi

    I love this layout, such great texture! Thanks for playing along with Gauche Alchemy!

  4. Gorgeous page! Thank you for playing with us at LGS!

  5. This layout is GORGEOUS!!!
    love the clusters and title
    Thank you for playing along at Let’s Get Sketchy

  6. Great page. Thanks for joining us at LGS.

  7. Very lovely page.thanks for joining us at LGS.

  8. Great layout, love your corner cluster. Thanks for playing along with us at LGS!

  9. Devra

    So nice to see you playing along again at LGS. You page is beautiful.

  10. Beautiful page! Thanks for joining us @ LGS!

  11. gorgeous page, love the fall colors and details!!!! Thanks for joining us @ LGS!

  12. Wow this is awesome, such a gorgeous page 🙂 Thank you for playing with our challenge at LGS 🙂

  13. Awesome page. Totally in love with this. Thanks for playing with us at the LGS!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

