WOW….another month has come to a end!! Where has it gone??? Where is that fabulous spring weather? Not quite sure!

May was a fabulous month…………..spring flowers have shown their beautiful faces and all our babies have been born!! Dennis and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Fared pretty well………..two ewe(girl) lambs and four ram(boy) lambs. One girl goat and a boy goat. We are keeping the girl goat(posted in the photo above), both baby ewe lambs and two of the ram lambs. These boys will be joining our flock as breeding stock(next year’s fathers).

I did get a few spare moments to play in the scrap room! It always relaxes me and gets those creative juices flowing!! Shirley, over at her blog is celebrating her second year anniversary. She offered three different challenges: Single page LO, double page LO and a card. Fantastic!!! I was able to get the double page and single page done…………WOOHOO!! Her sketches are fantastic! This double pager really drew me in…………..AAAHAAA! I have a series of photos for it!

Image

I love chicks…………….they are so fluffy and their peeps are music to my ears! I decided to take photos of them growing up…………sure does not take long! The background paper is colored with watercolor gel crayons…….my oh my they are fun to play with!!! I also used distressing ink and stamps to create special effects. My LO:

Growning Up

Image

Thank you for stopping by and giving me the opportunity to share my work!!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “

  1. Belated Happy Anniversary and many more!!!! Your subject are so cute! Love the background work and colors. I will try the watercolor gel for sure, its beautiful! Thanks for joining the fun Robyn!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

