TAKE MY HAND

A LO I created to give to our neighbor. That is her and her grandson leaving our place. They love to come down to the farm and visit with the animals. My original inspiration came from this sketch from Lanette Erickson…………but of course, I had to tweek it to suit my desires!!!

Image

Now…………………I needed to construct a LO using glitter over at Child’s Play challenges…………..my oh my……………….I am not a glittery kinda girl and this framed piece of art is to hang in a log cabin. So I decided to enhance certain spots throughout the LO with Stickles. I glittered all the flowers and the tips of the black bows. Oh yea, I added  some black bling.

Take My Hand

Image

Now……..here is the LO framed in a home made barn board built by Dennis:

Image

Categories: scrapbooking | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “TAKE MY HAND

  1. Robin, I LOVE this LO! Such a great rustic feel. And love that you worked the stickles in without altering the tone of your project. GREAT JOB! And thanks for joining us at CPC.

  2. This is a great piece of cabin décor! I like that you and your husband collaborated on it. Thanks for playing along with CPC!

  3. Great job on the challenge! Stickles always adds a certain touch to a project! Thanks for joining us at Childs Play.

  4. Steffanie S

    That is beautiful! What a wonderfully meaningful gift! Love the bling, the mesh and the painting. You did any amazing job with this. Thanks for joining us at Child’s Play!

  5. Deanne

    Gorgeous layout!!! Thanks so much for participating in our CHILD’S PLAY challenge!! Hope to see you again for our next challenge!!
    ~DEANNE~
    A Little Bit O’ Paper

  6. Devra

    what a sweet LO. Love the texture the rope twine adds. Thanks again for supporting CPC

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

