COOKIES ANYONE??

This Lo was created using several different inspirations that came together nicely! I recently found the blog technique twist………oh what fun. Although the inspiration is all cards, I found I could utilize the challenges for my LOs.  Don’t get me wrong…………….I make cards but my true passion is scrapbooking LOs. I love their approach to different mixed media techniques……..this challenge was to use blurred vision watercoloring. I love inking and stamping but have never combined it with  water. Now, I know I have a watercolor brush in this scraproom………………somewhere! Do you think I could find it……………..NO! So I had to buy a new one as I needed it for another project. I played around with the different inks I had on hand and found Tim Holtz Distressing inks to work the best, for me. I stamped the swirl……..Recollections stamp……………..then using the waterbrush, I muddled it some. This is my first time blurring a stamped image but it will not be my last! I also used a sketch from Creative Scarppers…….#234.

Image

Cookies Anyone?? came about after I attended my very first Christmas cookie swap…….my oh my…………what have I been missing??? We had a fabulous time and received many fabulously tasty cookies!!!!  I kinda kept with the Christmas theme but did not overdo it………….I used TH distressing ink in barn door for the edges and circles. I misted with Dylusions postbox red and doodles the border with black gel pen. The lighting in the room was off and someone else took the photos so they are not the best…………I used what I had.

Image

Categories: scrapbooking | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “COOKIES ANYONE??

  1. This is terrific! I love that you used the Blurred Vision Watercolouring technique on a scrap layout! Isn’t it great when techniques and supplies can do double duty?? Thanks so much for playing along at The Technique Twist!

  2. Cookies oh what fun! you bet ya and what a great way to feature the fun you had plus incorporating a NEW technique. So glad you could join us trying out the Blurred Vision technique.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

