FUTURE FARMER

“A Few of My Favorite Things”…………I love that song!

Thinking back, while growing up, my favorite toys prepared me for my future. I loved playing with toy tractors! My brother and I would play, for hours on end, outside in the sandbox or muddy tire tracks, at our farm. My boys also played with toy John Deere tractors. I also loved riding that hobby horse till I was to big for it. Oh, and baby animals………….they were my favorite! So sweet and loving. I grew up around baby cows and lambs.

Don’t get me wrong…………..I did have a couple of stuffed animals(which is what I originally was going to do the LO on), a Raggety Ann and Andy, Mrs. Beasley and a couple of basic Barbies but the big boy toys really drew me in!

When prompted to do a LO about my favorite things over at Child’s Play, I finally decided to go back to some of my baby photos.  I also had much trouble coming up with a title…..even asked the “peeps” over at FB to help me. Finally “Future Farmers” came to me. The toys I played with yesterday is the lively hood of today. Yes, this girl has Big Boy Toys!!!!!

I was unable to  make the deadline to get on the blog, due to my business, but I wanted to get it up so my friends could see the LO they helped inspire the title.

FUTURE FARMER

Image

Paper: black CS, various scraps, BoBunny Prairie Chic “Back to Basics and Ramblin Rose” AO Farm Girl “Pie Tin’, Eye’m 2 Cute ” Colson’s Tool Tots and Carta Bella Traditions “Evening Floral”.

Pink Chenille brads, I maginisce bitty blossoms,tags from Heather(Scrappin Peeps), burlap stickers, MME enamel dots, tab templates,MS doilie scallops, black gel pen and letters by BoBunny and Thickers.

Categories: scrapbooking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “FUTURE FARMER

  1. Grammachurch

    How cute! I love all the patterned papers you used. These are so country looking – just my style, your title is perfect for you too. Love the pen stitching and the tiny bit of burlap with the heart. Wonderful layout.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

