SHOWMANSHIP

The Scrapstuffz.blogspot.com September challenge was really inspiring.

Image

My oh my…………..look at those colors and all that wholesome fabulous fruit and vegetables!!!!  The first thing that popped into my mind is the fond memories of my grandmother and mom putting away goodies like these. I learned much from them and now put my own food by! I, unfortunately, do not have many photos  of my grandmother……………and none of her canning. Then I thought about the days I exhibited my produce and handy work at the local fairs. With Daniel showing sheep, exhibiting my handy work became harder and harder to do. I gave up on exhibiting…………………..it was just to much!!! So……………this photo inspired me to complete this LO about Daniel exhibiting his sheep. Showmanship is a important class to 4-Hers as I teaches the kids how prepare and show “off” their sheep. Of course, they compete against each other but the judge tells each kid what they have done right and wrong………………….yea, a learning experience!

Image

Paper: brown burlap, corkboard from Laurie(in ct.), green and black cardstock, striped scraps, Creative Imaginations 4-H paper.

Creative Imaginations 4-H epoxy stickers and regular stickers, brads, K&Compny “the kiss” pillow stickers, black gel pen and MS scallop punch around.

Categories: scrapbooking | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “SHOWMANSHIP

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I might as
    well check things out. I like what I see so
    now i am following you. Look forward to looking into your web page again.

  2. Stacia

    Nice work Robyn! Thanks for playing along with us at SSIB

  3. Fun layout Robyn. Thanks for joining us at SSIB and we hope to see you again next month!

  4. Such a fun page Robyn! You captured the story very well with your photos. Thanks again for playing with us at SSIB!

  5. Steffanie S

    Love hearing how your thoughts lead you to your layout! Great ideas and use of the inspiration image. Thanks for playing along at Scrapstuffz!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

