DREAMIN OF THE DAY

A LO I created using this inspirational sketch from the About a Boy Challenge Blog.

Image

What a wonderful sketch and challenging for me!!!! I instantly knew what photo I was to use but then where from there??? I switched the layers and photo to the opposite side and decided to let them run off the edge. My photo was framed with black and a tint of white to draw your attention to it. My bottom layer is actually stenciled using three colors of distressing ink. I knew I wanted to use wood paper and bring in some red, from the tractor. The layers and title came together perfectly but what about embellies???? Oh no, what do I use???  After trying many different things……………I decided to utilize the word “fly”. What better embellies than butterflies……………they worked! I toned down the bright green with distressing ink in tea dye and added trails to finish it off. Here is the final result……………I am pleased with it!!!

Image

I snapped this photo after the guys finished unloading a cord of wood……………..Daniel took the opportunity to catch some sun and a few winks.

Paper: red cardstock, handmade cream paper, OA Farm Girl “wooden crate”, corkboard and scraps.

Ink in black soot, barn door, frayed burlap and tea dye, MME brads “the sweetest thing”, wood butterflies from Shirley (Thanks!), black gel pen, 6×6 hexagon stencil and  Art Minds 3/4″ wood letters.

Categories: scrapbooking | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “DREAMIN OF THE DAY

  1. Great layout! Love the title and journalling! So glad you joined in over at About A Boy!

  2. Oh what a wonderful photo and creative layout! Love the title!! Thanks for playing along with us at AAB! 🙂

  3. Devra

    Beautiful. I love the embellishments, the details. Love the way you used the sketch. Happy to see you again at About a Boy

  4. Beautiful! Thanks for playing at AAB!!! i love the wood letters!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

