ME…………….NOW

A LO I created from Shirley’s(Probyte) July sketch. I actually have had this LO done for a couple of weeks but have not had the time to get it up here!!! I found this sketch challenging as I do not really care for triangles……….esp. this many!!!!! I set off constructing the basic elements of the LO then cut out triangle templates to play with.   finally settled on this set up but needed to use some burlap as “it” is me.

Shirley’s sketch:

Image

I am pretty happy with the way my LO came out………………I used the denim and burlap to convey “ME” but added some feminine touches:

ImagePaper: cream, black cardstock, AO “Pie TIn” and burlap.

Letters by Jillibean…..rockin red corrugated alphas, red floss, ink in black soot, mist  in dylusions postbox red, TA marigold and Mister Hueys cameo, ribbon, blue dewdrops, black marker, pop strip and template from Heather M……..thanks!!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “ME…………….NOW

  1. Now I see YOU!! (Finally!!) Yes, I saw this LO couple of weeks ago (without photo) and I am so thrilled that you used this sketch for your “ME NOW” page. Lovely photo. You conquered and beaten the tricky triangles beautifully! Great take on the sketch. Denim and burlap gives rugged look on your page but you balance them equally with flower paper patterned and bow. Everything in this page connects with your photo and journaling. Love the misting and stitching too! Thanks again for joining Scrap This Sketch Challenge, hope to see you again!

  2. Mary

    Cute LO Robyn…love the picture!!…and the stitching around the jean background and the cute banner. I also agreement with all the adjectives you used! Great job!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

