All-American Showman Journal

I have always loved getting our issue of Country magazine….well, this last Christmas we received a subscription of Country Extra as a gift. I love the photos…they are so detailed, crisp and beautiful!!! When the last issue of Country Extra arrived, I knew I wanted to lift it…………….I fell in love with it!!!! It was the side of the red barn with a flag, wagon wheel and a window. I am sorry I can not get it to post!

I also used this inspirational piece from scrapstuffz.blogspot.com:

Image

I loved the red, white and blue theme and decided the two inspirational pieces could be combined!

So I set out constructing my LO……………I did not have red barn board paper so I decided to go digi. I also added the title with the computer. This hybrid LO was born…………..

“All American Showman Journal”

Image

Paper: barn board from the Sweet Shoppe, flag from images(altered to suite my needs), black cardstock and various scraps, title from computer, Jolee’s by you heart banner-cut apart, black soot, tea dye and barn door ink, TH distress paint in picket fence, red burlap string, distressor, black and white gel pen, platinum Liquid Pearls and black Enamel Accents.

Categories: scrapbooking, Uncategorized | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “All-American Showman Journal

  1. beautifully done, love the embellies! thanks for joining us at AAB!

  2. Really cute layout! Thanks for joining us at About A Boy!

  3. Laura Mooney

    I love the bits of Americana! Thanks for joining us at SSIB, see you next time!

  4. Such a pretty layout! I love the hearts and stars with the twine. So glad you played along with us at About A Boy!

  5. Stacia Brandt

    Beautiful work Robin!! As always…I love your country look!! Thanks for playing along at SSIB!!! See you again soon I hope 🙂

  6. Another beautiful page Robyn! Love all the distress paper and all the fun embellies. Thanks for sharing your work at SSIB!

  7. I love the way you cut apart the banner and used it – great ideas! Thanks for playing at SSIB

  8. Hi Robyn! LOOOOVE that banner with the hearts. So cute. And what a great way to complete the challenge. Thanks for playing at SSIB!

  9. Devra

    Is there anything you can’t do? I love the barn paper and the title work is awesome. I love the rustic feel of your pages. Glad you could combine your inspirations to play along at Inspired by and About a Boy. Thanks so much!

  10. Valia Katzaki

    Nice heart banners. Thank you for playing with us at About a Boy!

  11. What an awesome layout! Love all the distressing. Thanks for playing along with us at AAB!:)

  12. I love the texture in your hybrid layout! Thanks for playing along at Scrapstuffz!

  13. Julie

    Great layout. Thanks for playing along with us at AAB!

  14. Steffanie S

    Fantastic, Robyn! Love how you created a fun frame with the red twine and the hearts and stars. Thanks so much for joining us at Scrapstuffz!

  15. The photo is adorable and I love your layout and the way you created your barnwood. I love “Country” magazine too :). Thanks for playing along with us at Scrapstuffz.

  16. awesome layout! Thanks for playing along with us at AAB!

  17. Great, great!!!! Thanks for playing along with us at ABB!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

