you are my sunshine

A fun LO to create! I love the springtime…………….our little lambies are born! I look foreward to each spring in anticipation of these cute critters. They  are sooooo sweet and cuddly. Daniel and Patches hit it off right from the start.

This sketch from Shirley at macsarinashirley.blogspot fit the photo perfectly! I moved my journaling to the bottom right corner and left off a photo………….instead, i added a piece of brown paper.

Image

My LO:

Image

Paper – Brown/white, black cardstock and a variety of scraps, burlap, green abaca from Shirley, corrugated cardboard, ink in black, frayed burlap, mist in October Afternoon grove….woodland park and Mr. Hueys cameo, sunflower dewdrops, burlap flower, bling, Prima say it in crystals and letters by Studio 1122, Tim Holtz and Thickers. 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “you are my sunshine

  1. Wow! This is beautiful Robyn! I don’t know where to start. Colors stunning! Misting and splatters complement your page very well. You have your “own” artistic signature that whenever anyone sees it they know it’s yours. I love the frayed burlap , very creative to add blings to achieve a chevron looks. You really rocks how to use flowers and blings in masculine page. Love the border framing! Will add that to my idea list. Thank you for playing along and hope to see you again next month!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

