Chattering Robin’s DT Application

Hi and welcome to my blog! I hope you enjoy your visit………………

Recently, I came upon the Design Team call for Chattering Robin’s. I kinda did not really give it any  mind as I have tried before…………to other sites……….and never made it. I then got to thinking……………….why not give it a try???? I can provide inspiration to others through my LOs and crafty frugal ideas. My inspiration was lifted from page 58 of the Nov./Dec. Creating Keepsakes magazine title “Home Wall Hanging” by Jenn Luce. This project will also end up on our wall as I enlarged the photo to make more of an impact. In order to make the photo larger I had to encompass a double page LO.  I scrap 81/2×11 size pages. My husband will be making a shadow box to mount the LO in. Over half of this LO is composed of scrappy goodies that came from your terrific store(the paper and dew drops). I enjoy distressing and using denim, burlap, muslin and cardboard as my style revolves around our life, what we do and nature. I love to wrap twine………..a free flowing effect is created. The tab on the right of the photo is attached to my journalling………..it pulls out.

So here is my creation.   It is titled “Breathtaking”!!!

Paper: The Robin’s Nest in Jeanand glitter leaf, cardstock in chili, hunter green and tan.

Burlap, muslin strip, cardboard, felt leaves, distressing ink in mustard seed, frayed burlap, wild honey and peeled paint, flame dew drops,  yellow brads, buttercup Liquid Pearls, white and green gel pen, tiny clothes pins, glitter paint and the title is computer generated from “Chalkdust” font.

I hope you enjoyed taking a peek into my life! But before you leave please ponder this question for awhile.

COLOR…………….

The other day, I was asked if my wardrobe and scrappin goodies were the same colors??? I replyed…………..”OF COURSE”! Then I got to thinking…………

Why do we scrap with the colors we use????????????

I am not sure how you would reply………………but I do know that I scrap with the colors that is found in my favorite thhings! I love sunflowers, pumpkins, fall leaves, drying hay, animals and just nature , in general.

Thank you for stopping by and viewing my project. I hope you like what you see!!!

I am also to post a logo but was unable to download it from the email soooooooo here is the logo from Chattering Robin’s Blog:

I contacted Terri by email but it was not until Friday evening…………..when I opened the original email. I am so sorry and hope this does not affect my chances!

Categories: scrapbooking | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Chattering Robin’s DT Application

  1. Great page. Good luck. I hope we both make it.

  2. Megan D

    What a beautiful page Robyn!!! I love all the mediums you used.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

