Independence Day Blog Hop

Welcome to the Independence Day Blog Hop! I am pleased to be part of this hop! If you are just joining……………please visit Amanda’s blog: http://www.lovejoypaper.com…………….to start from the beginning.

When I first seen the call to participate in this hop, I decided that it was not for me. I do not take Independence day  photos. I also am not into bright colors……….as I love earth tones. After asking if Americana colors were ok…………….I decided to join in on the fun.

This LO was constructed with three challenges in mind. This blog hop, a challenge using muffin liners and a Thanks Living challenge. I decide to utilize the photos of our “gals”. They are waiting not so patiently for their grain then milking. The journalling: “We are Thanful for having a abundant fresh supply of nutritious goat milk, during the summer and fall” says it all. We utilize their milk to the fullest extent. We use it as fluid milk to drink and on cereal. I make Chevre and hard cheeses to sell, but I also put some aside………….in the freezer………….for winter’s use. I also make yogurt.

I enjoyed putting this LO together……..even though it changed courses twice!

” ALL AMERICAN”

Paper: Cardstock in navy blue, white and flecked red. Pattern paper by Creative Imaginations.

Cricut cartridge: Birthday cakes used to cut out the circle/star borders.

Letters: red scarp metal by Pressed Petals.

Stars:  red/white and blue striped cut with Sizzix out of a muffin liner, red Puffies.

Lace border by Recollections, twine,red, white and blue zig zag border by Offray.

Distressing ink by Ranger Inks in Burlap and Tea Dye.

I distressed the whole LO to give it that Americana look.  The fabric pieces, of this LO, are dyed in coffee.

I hope you enjoyed my LO…………….I love sharing it with you!

You are now off to visit Devra’s blog http://www.mycreativeview.blogspot.com.

Enjoy the rest of your hop!!!!

There is a small RAK (distressing ink and a scrapbooking kit) for one lucky winner………………………just leave a comment and tell me what color of distressing ink you would love to have, in your stash!

Categories: scrapbooking | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Independence Day Blog Hop

  1. Amanda

    That made me smile 🙂 Love the goat for the white. He even looks like one of our founding fathers!!! LOL
    Thanks for joining us 🙂

  2. LO is soooooooo cute!!! I’m easy, whatever you have I’ll LOVE!

  3. Gloria Martens

    Loved reading about your uses for goat milk. I’ve never tasted it and wonder if it tastes similar to cow’s milk. Love your Americana LO.

  4. Judy Farroh

    That is a great LO. I would love to have a blue distressing ink in my stash. 🙂

  5. Skeeter

    Love your LO! I especially love all the small details you put in it! I would never have guessed the stars came from muffin liners! Your goats are so cute!
    I only have 2 colors of the ink, tea dye, and vintage photo, so maybe a denimy blue or a green would be fun! ~Bev~

  6. Carole B.

    I have never used distressing ink so I don’t know anything about it. But my favorite color is purple.

  7. I love the tone of the colors you chose!
    I would love to have a dark blue distressing ink.

  8. I loved reading about everything you do with goat milk. I’ve never used distress ink before, but I love using brown around my edges, so I guess a brown shade… or your favorite shade 🙂

  9. Love your Americana LO! I like how you used the twine for a shooting star. I have so many distress inks already, you dont have to enter me for the RAK.

  10. Carolyn Ewy (csescrap13)

    A very creative layout….love the photo and story!

  11. DanaMK

    I love it! And how cool that you used coffee to dye your fabric!!! I know you can use tea but I’d never seen coffee-dyed fabric. Very neat. Please don’t enter me in the RAK – I was the lucky winner last time! 🙂

  12. How cute to have the goats in your LO. (One of my favourite farm critters) Great use of all your trims and cutouts.
    Thanks for sharing and happy July 4th! 🙂

  13. Great page. I love the rustic colors you used. I don’t have any distress ink pads so I leave the color choice to you.

  14. Those letters are so perfect for your page. I just bought my first two distress inks ever this week. A linen and a brown. Greens and blues speak to my normal scrappin.

  15. Great layout!!!
    I don’t have any distress inks (yet) but I have used them and they are great! I would love to win any color!

  16. Love that color combo and the picture of your goats!! I would love to own a medium or deep blue distress ink!

  17. bummer! I missed the hop it seems!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

