Eggs-travagant Easter Blog Hop

Welcome to the Eggs-travagant Easter Blog Hop! I am happy to be hosting for the first time! If you did not arrive here from Katie’s blog, go back and start at Jordan’s http://www.creativelyloving.wordpress.com blog. This will take you to the list of blogs so that you visit each one. I hope you have enjoyed everyone’s LOs! Now here is mine:

I did not get the original email so had to take whatever color was left………….red, grey or black. I chose black as I figured it would look great with pastels. Then, I got to work designing the LO. The photos were already a given as we have spring babies! I used a sketch (shown later) to base my LO on.

DO I MEASURE UP??

I used plain ol’ black, periwinkle and yellow cardstock on this entire LO. I distressed everything with a distressing tool ans my tweezers. The tape measure was given to me through a RAK. Blue flowers are Recollections……I added black brads and yellow flower brads. The blue letters are Recollections. All the lacey metal pieces are from a necklace that was taken apart. The ribbon is from JoAnns Craft Essential. I used Jenni Bowlin Malted Milk paint Dabber in the center of the LO.

As I promised……….the sketch:

 

 

 

 

 

I am offering a kit RAK to all thet leave a comment on my blog. I will draw a winner next Monday April 9th. Winner will be announced here! Here is a photo of the RAK:

I hope you have enjoyed your trip through our blog hop!  Happy Scrappin!!!

Categories: scrapbooking | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Eggs-travagant Easter Blog Hop

  1. Carole

    Love your LO

  2. What cuties! I love that you used parts of a necklace on your page – I love reusing jewelry and ‘stuff’ to make embellies. The yellow and blue work great with black, too. Well done! 🙂

  3. First of all, those babies are ADORABLE! I just want to cuddle them LOL. Anyway, I love the way you used your color. Its an awesome backdrop for the yellow matted pictures and journaling spots. I also love the blue and yellow flowers! Your LO is beautiful, thanks for playing!

  4. Laura Mooney

    What’s an Easter LO without lambs?!? Awesome. I agree with you on the black setting off the pastels. So cute.

  5. GLOANN

    robyn, love your LO but the best part is those adorable pictures of the lambs. Especially the little black one in the lower right. He/she is so cute.

  6. I like your flower embellishments & 4H ribbon. My favorite one is the white one on the top left side.

  7. I think the black was a great choice for the background. It really makes the colours and photos pop. My only wish is that those cute spring lambs would stay baby like that! Oh how your photos make me want one!!!

  8. DanaMK

    Those lambs are so adorable!! And I love how you used the metal accents!

  9. Rosanne

    Fun blog hop! Loved he different colors.

  10. Awesome page! I love the torn edges and those cuties are adorable. I just want to cuddle them. I also really enjoy your pop of color, very nice touch. Thanks for a great stop on the hop.

  11. OMGoodness! I love your LO and the pretty embellies. I must go dig though my jewelery box…see what I can come up with. The black makes a great background for your yellow and blue and the pics.
    Great photos of those sweet little lambs and kids. A sure sign of spring.
    Happy Easter! 🙂

  12. Those ids are so cute. You did a great job with your color.

  13. Lorri Williams

    I love the babies, I want one…LOL . The LO is great I love the title and how they seem to be asking that question! How sweet they are! Using Black would be diffucult, but you did it very very well! The embellishments just really pop and look great.

  14. Laurie Cashen

    Robyn, I always love seeing your LOs–your new spring babies are beautiful! I love how you used black, yellow, and blue.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

