A Scrappy Card and LO

 

The other day, we were driving through a local town. I was able to focus on how people lived. The houses were right next to each other………..really no privacy. There was so much traffic and noise. I overwhelmingly became thankful of our chosen place to live……………..the country. I am really glad we had to opportunity to raise our kids like we were raised…………….instilling hard work and the love for nature in them.

This feeling moved me to scrap a LO on the subject. This LO, titled “I Love the Country Life” helped me show my deep down feelings , on paper. I tied the LO in with Erika’s Issue #8 Challenge and the Thanks Living Challenge over at Club Creating Keepsakes( in need to figure how to get a link up). I LOve the Country Life took me more than six hours to complete. I used a variety of techniques to complete this LO:

distressing/grunge

diminsional glaze

inking

outlining embellies with markers

burning paper

hand stitching

 

Journalling for this LO is:

 

 

I also completed a card from a sketch by Heather Adams:

       And my card…………….made from scraps, doillie inked with mustard seed Ranger Distressing Ink, sisal rope, fabric flowers, various ribbon, pearls and Sandy Lion letters. Here it is:

     I hope you enjoy some of my latest scrappy creations. Thank you for joining me! Check back later.

 

 

 


Categories: scrapbooking | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “A Scrappy Card and LO

  1. Great LO Robyn! Very Unique! I am on blogspot so I dont know if wordpress is different with the linking. I think you can link your words just like you did your blog address at CK. I just write my blog post & highlight my word & click on the link & then you have to type in the address for CK in the new window for it to be linked. I hope this helps.

    • Thank you Heather………..I am new to this kinda stuff, figuring it out as I go! It took me an hour to get that post up…………had to learn how to do certain sections of the post and how I wanted it to look. Do you link it to your LO or just Club CK, in general? I was not sure about that. I need to write down link referals so I have them on hand when I do my blog. Thank you for your imput!Robyn  

  2. Great job! I love all the love that you put into your layouts – the details are awesome!!! Great work. I’ve added your blog to my list of favourite blogs. 🙂

  3. What an awesome layout!! And I love the new blog, looks great!

  4. Cassie W

    Really cute card and great layout!

  5. okanogangirl

    LOVE all the technique you put into that LO!

  6. Steffanie S

    Love the grunginess of your layout—a lot like living in the country, I imagine! So wonderful to capture what you are thankful for!

  7. Derv

    Robyn, I love the distressed feel of this LO. Beautiful.

  8. Popped on over from CK for a visit and adore your layout..looove and your card is that pretty background flower paper by Crate paper?
    Look forward to popping back.
    Hugs
    Tracy
    xxx

    • I am unsure who makes this paper as it was given to me in a swap. I do not usually use alot of flower type paper, on my LOs………..but I do on my cards. Thank you for your comments!
      Robyn

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

