MUFFIN

Spring is finally here……………well, it is making an attempt to show her face! Speaking of spring, we’re having a Spring Blog Hop over at Skrapnchat blog. Seven really talented ladies have got together to put this hop on……………..take the time to hop through all the blogs and see the incredible work and leave comments for RAK’s.

index

I also included this April recipe challenge from Creative Embellishments. I used the trim, mist/paint, gesso/paste, bling, hand made flowers and flourishes. The flowers are cut apart spring bunches…….you know the kind you put into your house to decorate with? I just layered them and glued them together.

What does spring mean to me? Well, the snow has vanished and the temperatures have warmed! This year spring has been a welcomed sight as it seems like winter has carried on way to long!!!! When I start seeing the hyacinths and daffodils popping through the unfrozen ground,  welcoming new life from our sheep and goats and boiling the maple sap down to sweet syrup………….I know spring is here.

The theme for this blog hop………………SPRING! Well, that is easy……….right? I had the photo……taken five days ago. Now, I needed flowers to go with it. I had just finished a LO with real silk flowers on it and loved the out come so I wanted to use them on this LO but needed to buy some. Done!

Muffin is one of our newly born babies. She will be staying within the flock as she is a grand daughter to our Marshmallow, now passed away. Muffin has her grand mother’s face and ear set. She has some of the darker coloring on her legs and around her face. I love the way she carries herself! BTW, we raise Icelandic sheep.

I found terrific inspiration from a dear distant friend. Her LO titled Lola caught my attention the first time I saw it. So I tried to lift it…………..Erin Blegen’s LO:

Image

I am happy with the way my LO turned out…………….remember Erin’s LO is a 12×12 and i scrap 81/2×11. Sure wish I had more room to work with but……………………..I made due! I inked and misted the whole page with blue, green and yellow. I added some chicken wire with modeling paste and inked….painted to enhance it. My flowers are colors I love…………I made the burgundy pansy using a flower from a bush and tearing it apart. I put it back together and added the handmade peachy color flower to the middle. Since I used green on the back ground, I used the beige flourish instead of leaves. I also added burlap to give it that country feel. The markings on the top left were done by our dog last evening……………….when we are not home she sometimes tears paper. Well, my LO was near the edge of my desk so she helped herself!!! Bummer! My LO:

MUFFIN

P1050246

Now, I love to give RAKs………………..no exception here. Please leave a comment here telling me what you love about spring and I will draw a random name on Monday………..I will customize the RAK for you!!!

Here is the list of talented ladies so you can hop to their blogs and checkout their wonderful work!!!!!

1. Karen  http://sitscrapandrelax.wordpress.com
2. Emily   http://scrappingsomememories.blogspot.ca/
3. Dana   http://scrappingtherapy.blogspot.ca/
4. Heather   http://www.heatherscraftyheart.blogspot.com/
5. Stacy   http://creatingbeautyfromashes.blogspot.ca/
6. April   http://livewelllaughoftenscrapmuch.blogspot.com/
7. Robyn   http://cozienookhomestead.wordpress.com/

Categories: scrapbooking | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “MUFFIN

  1. Oh Robyn, lucky you to be around all the new little lambs and kids in the spring. They are so adorable and do mean spring is on it’s way. I miss having them around to pet and cuddle.
    Your LO is awesome with the gorgeous blossoms and I giggled at your puppy nibbling at the corner to add his touch. lol The pretty banners and all the great texture certainly make it a LO to be treasured.
    Thanks for sharing and Happy Spring! :)

  2. You did a great job scraplifting from Erin! Love your flower clusters & banners! I actually had watched a tutorial video of Kelly’s before I made my project.They are both talented ladies.

  3. I love, love, love your layout! Awesome!

  4. Dawn

    Wow Robyn, your LO is gorgeous, such beautiful details! And Muffin is so cute!

  5. Nicole Genge

    Funny as it may seem…. I love SPRING because I can finally start my spring cleaning. I just love the smells when you can finally open your windows after a really long winter. I love the crisp linens drying on a clothes line and the streak free windows that you can actually see out of… but my favorite is the ceremonious putting away of the winter clothes, jackets and boots.

  6. Tracey Bryant

    Wow…the textures and pops are color are fantastic!!! Love it!

  7. I always love your layouts – Muffin is no exception. I love how your “lift” is just as pretty but so different.

    My favorite part of spring? I worked a job for about 10 years that made me hate spring (long, long work hours in spring). Now I’ve gotten to enjoy it so much more. I love when I first notice the buds on the trees swelling – and how it almost seems like magic when little leaves just pop out overnight.

  8. Gorgeous LO Robyn! I love all the misting and layers!

  9. beautiful scraplift!!! love the colors and those gorgeous flowers

  10. Becky

    Beautiful Robyn! I love your flowers and Muffin is adorable.

  11. erinblegen

    Absolutely gorgeous, Robyn! You effortlessly took this down to 8.5 x 11- looks amazing :)

    xErin

  12. Tara

    Great texture. Love the hexagons too.

  13. Karen

    Love your LO & little Muffin!!

    My “loves” for spring – warmth of the sun….things turning green…..and all the flowers! But putting away all the heavy coats & clothes is right up there on the list!!

  14. She is so precious!! Gorgeous!

  15. Dana Miller-Kitch

    Such a pretty LO and such an adorable subject! I love the burlap and how you used the modeling paste!

  16. Awwwwdorable pics and pretty page! Love that beautiful flower cluster and mist work. Thanks for playing along at Creative embellishments.

  17. Sweet layout! Love your photos, flowers, textures and misting! Thanks for playing along w/the Creative Embellishments April Challenge!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

