SALUT

“SALUT” french for HI seemed fitting for this LO.

I started with this terrific sketch by Shirley over at mascarinashirley’s blog. While I love the sketch………I really had a hard time with it!  I could only use two photos instead of three………………..I do not like to make small photos my main focus, plus having a series of photos that went together was pretty hard to find!  I also did not like the arrow pointing down the page not towards the photos……so I made  change. The sketch:

Image

Now, I also used this photo from Scrapstuffz blog……….another hard inspiration!

Image

After pondering this inspirational piece all month………….I decided to use the colors. I extracted certain colors from the package of colored pencils. I used the black, green, pink, blue and brown but in different shades. I also took the heart as a shape and decided to use a star shape in it’s place.

The photos for this LO was taken two weeks ago……..when Tim brought his fiance’ and her sister to see the baby goats. The calf took to Clara………..loved smelling her hat and face. They were waiting for a rough tongue to come out but………………Clara loves animals!

I created the stars from empty soda cans, my Sizzix and a star die, matte medium and rusting powder. Check back the first weekend in May to see my tutorial on creating the rusted look.

Image

SALUT

Image

I want to thank you all for taking the time to stop by my blog and taking a peek at my work!

 

Categories: scrapbooking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “SALUT

  1. Shirley

    Love all the textures and how you add your own twist to the sketch! Great job! Can’t wait to see the tut for the soda cans! Thanks for playing along at SSIB and Scrap This Sketch!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

