FARM – OPOLY

When Monopoly came up as inspiration at Child’s Play challenges, I was not sure how to approach it!! I grew up playing monopoly but have no photos of that. We do not play it in our family but we do play Farm-opoly. A game similiar to Monopoly. The only difference is the game has to do with farming. Ok………………..I had my inspiration! Now, to find a photo to use and a plan. The first part of January, we were invited to my Dennis’ cousin house for dinner. Yummy Lasagna…………..great food! They were showing us Senior photos of her son………..wow, fantastic photos!!! They were taken at Dennis’ uncles farm……………….a farm that stands empty since uncle Fred’s death. This photo of the barn caught my eye………….fall colors and a falling down barn………..I remember it full of cows……smell and all!!!! This was the photo I am using!!!! I printed the photo on mat paper to make it look like it came out of a newspaper. BTW, I have never used mat photo paper………fun look!

I decided to make the LO look like a Monopoly(Farm-opoly) board……………….I ran from there!!!

Farm-opoly

Image

Categories: scrapbooking | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “FARM – OPOLY

  1. This is both completely adorable, and hilarious. LOVE the board! I totally cracked up reading all the bits. Well done!

  2. Your Farmopoly board is so cute!!! Thanks for sharing this layout @CPC, too.

  3. Great job on making it look like the monopoly board! Thanks for joining us at Childs Play!

  4. Steffanie S

    AWESOME!!! Very, very creative! LOVE Farm-opoly! Thanks so much for joining us at Child’s Play!!

  5. Great job! You did a farm-tastic job!

  6. Deanne

    Oh wow! Now that is soooooo neat!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for participating in our CHILD’S PLAY challenge!! Hope to see you again for our next challenge!!
    ~DEANNE~
    A Little Bit O’ Paper

  7. Devra

    Whoa! this took some serious time and thought! Incredibly awesome!!!! I love that you play with us at CPC

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

