ENJOY the JOURNEY

This sketch, from Shirley over at mascarinashirley’s blog, gave me fits.  Those three photo, at the bottom,  were a pain! I simply can not make my photos that small and make them visible……………esp. with a 81/2×11 size page. So……………..what do I do?

Image

Make them into pockets!!! A challenge brought forth by Janet, at skrapnchat forum,  utilized a LO designed by me using a denim pocket. Her challenge was to construct a LO using a pocket. I wanted to play along so I decided to make the three photo areas into small pockets. It worked!

These boots belonged to Dennis’ uncle……….he wore them everyday till he left the farm. They are still in the place he left them. That was ten years ago. I thought there was a lot of meaning  in these boots. I also printed the photo on mat paper………………kinda gives a old world feeling. The journalling is on the back and is very personal.

Enjoy the Journey

Image

Categories: scrapbooking | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “ENJOY the JOURNEY

  1. Very creative idea to turn the four small square into pockets! Love the hexagon masking and all the arrows. Your title is perfect for your photo, and thanks for sharing the story behind it. Thank you for playing along. I always look forward to see your creation. Feel better too!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

